Isle of Man TT RacesFuelled by

Champions return for 2010 Isle of Man TT

Monday, March 15, 2010
Rob Barber on his way to victory with Team Agni

The winner of the inaugural clean emission race at the Isle of Man TT has confirmed it will return to the event in 2010.

Team Agni took victory during the 2009 TTXGP and is now set to contest the TT Zero event in June.

And the effort from the team in Finchley, North London, will be bigger and better – with TTXGP winner Rob Barber back and second bike for Jenny Tinmouth, the fastest woman ever around the TT course.

Barber’s 2009 winning average lap speed was 87.434mph and Team Agni will be looking to be the first to record the prestigious 100mph average for an electric bike and claim the £10,000 prize being offered by the Isle of Man Government.

Team Agni Manager Arvind Rabadia said:

“We are really fortunate to have two such talented riders with proven track records around the Mountain Course. I’m sure that they will not only challenge other teams, but will also prove very competitive against each other.”

He added:

“The whole team is looking forward to racing in the 2010 TT Zero as it gives us a great chance to showcase the technological developments we have made since last year. The challenging race conditions that the Isle of Man TT offers are a great way for Agni to demonstrate our prowess in this exciting field.”

Tourism and Leisure Minister Martyn Quayle said:

“We are delighted to welcome back Team Agni who made such a significant impact at the historic, inaugural 2009 TT clean emissions Race. Many people on the Isle of Man are looking forward to seeing the advances that they have made since last year and to seeing whether they can repeat last year’s success.”

Related Products