The World's #1 TT WebsitePowered by

Countdown to TT 2024

Top 20 Riders Confirmed For 2023 Superstock, Superbike and Senior TT Races

Monday 03 April 2023
TT Update Teams
TT Startline

With just under two months to go until TT 2023, the list of top 20 seeded riders have been confirmed for the Superstock, Superbike and Senior TT races.

A number of top competitors have retained their starting numbers from last year including Dean Harrison who starts at number 2, Michael Dunlop at his favoured number 6 and current lap record holder Peter Hickman starting at number 10 whilst 23-time TT winner John McGuinness MBE returns to the prestigious number 3.

The Milenco by Padgett’s pairing of Davey Todd and Conor Cummins also retain their numbers of 8 and 10 respectively. The duo claimed a 2nd and 3rd place finish in last year’s Superstock race making them strong challengers for the 2023 trophies.

David ‘Davo’ Johnson returns to the TT after missing last years event due to injury and will have the honour of leading the pack off at number 1 position. Josh Brookes also makes his highly anticipated TT return adorning the number 7 on the FHO Racing machinery. The Australian rider last competed at the event back in 2018 but struggled to claim a top 10 finish on the Norton. He’ll be hoping his switch to the FHO BMW will bring a top 10 finish at this year’s event.

With such a strong line-up of competitors, TT 2023 is set to be one for the history books. If you’re still looking to visit the event, accommodation and ferry travel remains available throughout the fortnight. Travel packages can still be booked for a number of accommodations through Official TT Travel Partner Duke Travel whilst camping pitches, pre-pitched camping and our IOMTT Village can be booked through our accommodation page

The complete list of top 20 seeded rider for the Superstock, Superbike and Senior TT race:

1. David Johnson – C&L Fairburn Properties by Jackson Racing, Honda
2. Dean Harrison – DAO Racing, Kawasaki
3. John McGuinness MBE – Honda Racing UK, Honda
4. Jamie Coward – KTS Racing powered by Steadplan, Honda
5. James Hillier – OMG Racing, Yamaha
6. Michael Dunlop – Hawk Racing, Honda
7. Josh Brookes – FHO Racing, Honda
8. Davey Todd – Milenco by Padgett’s Motorcycles, Honda
9.  Lee Johnston – Ashcourt Racing, Honda
10. Peter Hickman – FHO Racing, BMW
11. Conor Cummins – Milenco by Padgett’s Motorcycles, Honda
12. Michael Rutter – Bathams Racing, Honda
13. Dominic Herbertson – APERO, BMW
14. Philip Crowe – Nigel Appleyard / Agri Wash, BMW
15. Nathan Harrison – Honda Racing UK, Honda
16. Mike Browne – Burrows Engineering / RK Racing, BMW
17. Gary Johnson – Smith’s Motors / JR Performance, Honda
18. Shaun Anderson – Team Classic Suzuki, Suzuki
19. Sam West – Street Diner Racing, BMW
20. Craig Neve – Bathams Racing, Honda

Related Products